Skip to main content
Home Courts By County Lincoln County
Home Courts By County Lincoln County
Lincoln County

Court Operations during Covid- 19 (updated 11-25-2020)

Link to complete Chief Judge order regarding Lincoln County



As a result of public health precautions to prevent the spread of COVID-19, many matters are being held by remote means (either via WebEx or phone). Please see the information below for instructions on how to contact the court

Please do not come to court if:

1) you have been diagnosed with COVID-19 (“Novel Coronavirus”) and you have not received a subsequent test confirming that you are currently virus-free; (2) you have been in direct contact with someone who has been diagnosed with COVID-19 within the past fourteen days; (3) you are experiencing a fever, cough, shortness of breath, recent loss of smell or taste or any other respiratory illness symptoms.


How are you expected to appear??  By phone or WebEx?

Check first with your attorney if you have one.


Check online to see if your case has already been rescheduled by clicking this link:     

If your case is still scheduled, most are expected to appear via WebEx and/or phone. Please select the County below to find the link to the courtroom you are scheduled to appear in.

*PLEASE NOTE:  We are receiving a high volume of calls! If you have to call, please have your case number available before you make a call. **  

Click on the courthouse below where your case is scheduled for instructions on how to contact the Court.  






For Collections email:

Please call to reschedule appointments with the probation department.

The Eighteenth Judicial District was established in 1962.  In 1969, Lincoln County was added to the District.  Arapahoe, Douglas, Elbert, and Lincoln County currently make up the 18th Judicial District. 


Picture of Lincoln County Courthouse
Lincoln County Courthouse
103 Third Ave.
P.O. Box 128
Hugo, CO 80821

719-743-2636 (fax)

View hours and other information
Other Courts
18th Judicial District Arapahoe County Douglas County Elbert County

Special Announcements

Lincoln County Combined Courts Clerk's office will be closed to in person assistance until November, 30, 2020. They are currently accepting emails and phone calls for assistance.

If you have a case scheduled for hearing, DO NOT presume the hearing has been cancelled.  Your case will be transitioned to a remote hearing. Contact the Clerk of Court’s Office at (719) 743-2455, for information regarding remote hearings.


Please click the Icon below to access Lincoln County Combined Court's Virtual Courtrooms


Bond Forfeitures:

There is currently an automatic stay on all professional bond forfeitures through January 8, 2021. 

important announcement Transparency Online   •   Contact Us   •   Interpreters   •   FAQ   •   Photos   •   Holidays Menu Important Announcement Home Search Courts Probation Jury Self Help ⁄ Forms Careers Media Administration Contact us Interpreters FAQ Photo Gallery Holiday Schedule