Skip to main content
Home Announcements
Home Announcements
Announcements, Closures, and Delays Last updated November 27, 2017 at 7:39 AM

Announcements

5th Judicial District -- Probation employees in Lake County have relocated to off-site offices to accommodate work on the Lake County Courthouse in Leadville. Client contact and visitation will be conducted on the third floor of the courthouse at 505 Harrison Avenue. While they are working off-site, probation staff may be contacted at:

Lake County Probation
PO Box 618
Leadville, CO 80461
719-293-8130

Contact information for probation staff:
Wendy Slavin, probation supervisor, wendy.slavin@judicial.state.co.us, 719-293-8131
Roe Mooney, support staff, roe.mooney@judicial.state.co.us, 719-293-8135
Katie Duggin, probation officer, katie.duggin@judicial.state.co.us, 719-293-8134
Kyle Landry, probation officer, kyle.landry@judicial.state.co.us, 719-293-8133
Rachel Griswold, probation officer, rachel.griswold@judicial.state.co.us, 719-293-8132
Chris Morton, probation officer, chris.morton@judicial.state.co.us, 719-293-8136

Office of the Public Guardianship Commission - Notice of Nov. 20 Meeting -- to view the notice, click here. 

2nd Judicial District -- The Second Judicial District has adopted new security procedures at Denver’s Lindsey-Flanigan Courthouse in order to expedite the security screening process. Effective immediately, the security screening stations will be open from 7 a.m. to 5 p.m. on Mondays and Tuesdays. Security screening will continue to be open Wednesday through Friday from 7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.  Additionally, a security screening line has been dedicated for attorneys presenting attorney registration cards, and for members of the public who are not bringing briefcases, bags, backpacks, etc. into the courthouse. Wait times will be monitored and additional measures will be explored to continue reducing congestion.

Please be aware as of 12/1/2017 the phone numbers and fax numbers for Denver Adult Probation and Denver Juvenile probation located at 303 W Colfax ave, Denver CO will change. The new numbers will be:

Denver Adult Probation:
Main number: 303-607-7000
Main Fax number: 303-607-7001

Denver Juvenile Probation:
Main number: 303-607-7400
Fax number: 303-607-7499

5th Judicial District -- Please be aware the telephone numbers for the Clear Creek Courts and probation offices in the 5th Judicial District in Georgetown will be changing, effective on October 12th.


The telephone numbers will be changed to the following:
 

  • Clear Creek Combined Courts: 303-569-0820
  • Clear Creek Combined Courts Fax: 303-569-3274
  • Clear Creek Probation office: 303-569-0800
  • Clear Creek Probation Fax: 303-569-0801


Please make a note of the new numbers, this is a permanent change.

 



Closures

6th Judicial District -- Effective Thursday, Sept. 7, 2017, the courts, court clerk's office and probation offices in the Archuleta County Courthouse in Pagosa Springs are closed. Until further notice, those agencies will be housed in the La Plata County Courthouse at 1060 2nd Avenue in Durango. Those who need to speak to a court clerk should call the La Plata County Court at 970-247-2304. Any payment of fines or filing of documents with the Archuleta Court must be done in person at the La Plata County Courthouse.



important announcement contact us   •   interpreters   •   faq   •   photos   •   holidays Menu Important Announcement Home Search Courts Probation Jury Self Help ⁄ Forms Careers Media Administration Contact us Interpreters FAQ Photo Gallery Holiday Schedule