Contact Information
Contact Us
About the Supreme Court
Justices of the Supreme Court
Clerk of the Court
Law Clerk Applicants
Visting the Supreme Court
State of the Judiciary
Chief Justice Directives
Adopted & Proposed Rule Changes
Supreme Court Committees
Judicial Nominating Commissions
Recognition for Pro Bono Services
Justices of the Supreme Court

The Colorado Supreme Court has seven justices. A chief justice is the chief executive officer of the state judicial branch of the government.

The Supreme Court is the court of last resort, or the final court, in the Colorado court system. An individual who has appealed to the Court of Appeals and is still dissatisfied may ask the Supreme Court to review the case. In most situations, the Supreme Court has a right to refuse to do so. In some instances, individuals can petition to the Supreme Court directly regarding a lower court's decision.

In addition to its legal duties, the Supreme Court has supervisory and administrative responsibilities. The Supreme Court has supervisory power over all other state courts and over all attorneys practicing law in Colorado.

Supreme Court Justices

From left: Justice Monica M. Márquez, Justice Brian D. Boatright, Justice Gregory J. Hobbs Jr., Chief Justice Nancy E. Rice, Justice Nathan B. Coats, Justice Allison H. Eid, Justice William W. Hood, III

Chief Justice Nancy E. Rice 720-625-5460
Justice Gregory J. Hobbs, Jr. 720-625-5440
Justice Nathan B. Coats 720-625-5420
Justice Allison H. Eid 720-625-5430
Justice Monica M. Márquez 720-625-5450
Justice Brian D. Boatright 720-625-5410
Justice William W. Hood, III 720-625-5400

Colorado Judical Branch Watch our videos on YouTube Subscribe to our RSS Feeds Join us on LinkedIn Join us on Facebook Courts    •    Probation    •    Jury    •    Media    •    Self Help    •    Forms    •    Careers    •    Administration
Contact Us    •    FAQs    •    Search    •    Privacy/Disclaimer Notice    •    Sitemap