Skip to main content
Home Courts By County Delta County
Home Courts By County Delta County
Delta County

We now accept online payments for certain fees, fines, and restitution.  Online payments can be made seven days a week from 5:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m. at


Welcome to the Delta Combined Courts!

Delta County is part of the Seventh Judicial District and the Colorado State Judicial Branch of Government.The Delta Combined (District and County) Court is located in the Delta County Courthouse at 501 Palmer Street (southwest corner of Fifth and Palmer Streets) in Delta, Colorado. Twelve employees including a District Judge, County Judge, two part-time magistrates, the Clerk of Court, six deputy clerks and one court reporter work for the courts and are officed in the Delta County Courthouse. A Collections Investigator and Interpreter travel to Delta on a regular basis.  The Delta Office of  the 7th Judicial District Probation Department is located west of the courthouse at 550 Columbia Street, Suite 2.  All the court and probation staff are employees of and are funded by Colorado Judicial Branch - State Of Colorado. 

The courthouse also holds an office of the 7th Judicial District Attorney, Delta County government offices including the Board of County Comissioners, Clerk and Recorder, Treasurer and Assessor.  Within this building complex (the southwest block) you will also find the Delta County Sheriff's Administration Building, the Delta County Jail and Work Release Center; Delta Department of Social Services and Delta Library.

Numerous legal forms may be purchased from the Clerk's office and some forms are available on the web free of charge at the forms link at the top of this website. This link will redirect you to the State Court Administrator's Forms section. Also available at the Clerk's office are informative brochures on subject matters related to court functions.

Picture of Delta County Combined Court
Delta County Combined Court
501 Palmer St.
Delta, CO 81416

970-874-4306 (fax)

View hours and other information
Other Courts
7th Judicial District Gunnison County Hinsdale County Montrose County Ouray County San Miguel County

Special Announcements

All trial courts and probation offices in the 7th Judicial District (Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray and San Miguel counties) will be closed on Friday following Thanksgiving, November 25.  All offices will reopen Monday, November 28th.

important announcement contact us   •   interpreters   •   faq   •   photos   •   holidays Menu Important Announcement Home Search Courts Probation Jury Self Help ⁄ Forms Careers Media Administration Contact us Interpreters FAQ Photo Gallery Holiday Schedule