Garnishment is a process for withholding the earnings of a judgment debtor for payment of a judgment and/or the holding and collecting of property of a judgment debtor.
This page will help you learn about the rules & laws in Colorado for processing garnishments in County or District Court, case filing, form & fee requirements, available services in Colorado, common legal terms & frequently asked questions.
Please read the instructions below (JDF 82), before completing any forms. The instructions provide a step-by-step approach to assist you with completing the necessary forms. All forms are available in WORD or Adobe Acrobat (PDF) format.
Federal minimum wage as of 7.25.09 is $7.25. State minimum wage is $7.64 as of 1-1-2012.