Skip to main content
Home Administration Court Services Family Law Programs Child and Family Investigator Rosters
Home Administration Court Services Family Law Programs Child and Family Investigator Rosters
Child and Family Investigator Rosters

The State Court Administrator’s Office (SCAO) is not certifying or recommending any professional by inclusion in this roster.  Inclusion in this roster only indicates that the professional has submitted a completed affidavit to SCAO and that the professional has successfully passed a criminal background check with the Colorado Bureau of Investigation through processes and guidelines established by SCAO.  Inclusion in this roster only indicates eligibility for consideration of appointment by a judicial district or the Office of the Child’s Representative.  Judicial districts and the Office of the Child’s Representative determine final eligibility for appointment of any Child and Family Investigator.  A party considering requesting appointment of a Child and Family Investigator should conduct an independent investigation of the qualifications of a professional.  Being included on the eligibility roster should not create an expectation of appointment by the Court.

Child and Family Investigators non-attorney; guidelines for appointment and payment (CJD 04-05)
Child and family investigator standards: communications, duties, general principles, role (CJD 04-08)

1st Judicial District
     Counties: Gilpin, Jefferson
2nd Judicial District
     Counties: Denver
3rd Judicial District
     Counties: Huerfano, Las Animas
4th Judicial District
     Counties: El Paso, Teller
5th Judicial District
     Counties: Clear Creek, Eagle, Lake, Summit
6th Judicial District
     Counties: Archuleta, La Plata, San Juan
7th Judicial District
     Counties: Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray, San Miguel
8th Judicial District
     Counties: Jackson, Larimer
9th Judicial District
     Counties: Garfield, Pitkin, Rio Blanco
10th Judicial District
     Counties: Pueblo
11th Judicial District
     Counties: Chaffee, Custer, Fremont, Park

12th Judicial District
     Counties: Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande, Saguache
13th Judicial District
     Counties: Kit Carson, Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Yuma
14th Judicial District
     Counties: Grand, Moffat, Routt
15th Judicial District
     Counties: Baca, Cheyenne, Kiowa, Prowers
16th Judicial District
     Counties: Bent, Crowley, Otero
17th Judicial District
     Counties: Adams, Broomfield
18th Judicial District
     Counties: Arapahoe, Douglas, Elbert, Lincoln
19th Judicial District
     Counties: Weld
20th Judicial District
     Counties: Boulder
21st Judicial District
     Counties: Mesa
22nd Judicial District
     Counties: Dolores, Montezuma


Back to Family Law Programs
important announcement contact us   •   interpreters   •   faq   •   photos   •   holidays Menu Important Announcement Home Search Courts Probation Jury Self Help ⁄ Forms Careers Media Administration Contact us Interpreters FAQ Photo Gallery Holiday Schedule