Skip to main content
Home Administration Court Services Problem Solving Courts Mental Health Court
Home Administration Court Services Problem Solving Courts Mental Health Court
Mental Health Court

MENTAL HEALTH COURT is a specialized court that seeks to craft a meaningful response to the problems posed by defendants with co-occurring substance abuse and mental illness in the criminal justice system. The Court aims to improve the court system’s ability to identify, assess, evaluate and monitor offenders with mental illness, create effective linkages between the criminal justice and mental health systems, and improve public safety by ensuring that participants receive high quality community-based services.

As of April 2022, there are adult mental health courts in the following locations:

District Location County Start Date Coordinator      Contact Information
1 Golden Jefferson/Gilpin 2022 Brigitte Smith brigitte.smith@judicial.state.co.us
8 Ft. Collins Larimer 2014 Matthew Jackson matthew.jackson@judicial.state.co.us
10 Pueblo Pueblo 2012 William Varley william.varley@judicial.state.co.us
11 Canon City Fremont/Park 2011 Jodi Agnes jodi.agnes@judicial.state.co.us
18

Centennial

Arapahoe/Douglas/ Elbert/Lincoln

2009

 

Allison Leon

 

allison.leon@judicial.state.co.us

 

As of April 2022, there are juvenile mental health courts in the following locations:

District Location County Start Date Coordinator Contact Information
17 Brighton Adams 2010 Jesse Cain jesse.cain@judicial.state.co.us
important announcement Transparency Online   •   Contact Us   •   Interpreters   •   FAQ   •   Photos   •   Holidays Menu Important Announcement Home Search Courts Probation Jury Self Help ⁄ Forms Careers Media Administration Contact us Interpreters FAQ Photo Gallery Holiday Schedule
2a