Skip to main content
Home Administration Court Services Problem Solving Courts Mental Health Court
Home Administration Court Services Problem Solving Courts Mental Health Court
Mental Health Court

MENTAL HEALTH COURT is a specialized court that seeks to craft a meaningful response to the problems posed by defendants with co-occurring substance abuse and mental illness in the criminal justice system. The Court aims to improve the court system’s ability to identify, assess, evaluate and monitor offenders with mental illness, create effective linkages between the criminal justice and mental health systems, and improve public safety by ensuring that participants receive high quality community-based services.

As of January, 2017 there are adult mental health courts in the following locations:

District Location County Start Date Coordinator      Contact Information
1 Golden Jefferson/Gilpin 2015 Kasha Swiatkowski kasha.swiatkowski@judicial.state.co.us
2 Denver Denver 2006

Jessica Currat

Tuesday Black

Kassie Snoblen

jessica.currat@judicial.state.co.us

tuesday.black@judicial.state.co.us

kassie.snoblen@judicial.state.co.us

6 Durango La Plata 2011 Lisa Roberts lisa.roberts@judicial.state.co.us
8 Ft. Collins Larimer 2014 Matthew Jackson matthew.jackson@judicial.state.co.us
9 Aspen Pitkin 2014 Valerie MacDonald valerie.macdonald@judicial.state.co.us
10 Pueblo Pueblo 2012 William Varley william.varley@judicial.state.co.us
11   Fremont/Park 2011 Jodi Agnes jodi.agnes@judicial.state.co.us
18

Centennial

Arapahoe 2009

 

Amanda Myers

 

amanda.myers@judical.state.co.us

 

As of January, 2017 there are juvenile mental health courts in the following locations:

District Location County Start Date Coordinator Contact Information
1 Golden Jefferson 2006 Kasha Swiatkowski kasha.swiatkowski@judicial.state.co.us
17 Brighton Adams 2010 Simone Jones simone.jones@judicial.state.co.us
important announcement contact us   •   interpreters   •   faq   •   photos   •   holidays Menu Important Announcement Home Search Courts Probation Jury Self Help ⁄ Forms Careers Media Administration Contact us Interpreters FAQ Photo Gallery Holiday Schedule