Skip to main content
Home Courts Supreme Court Committees Bail Blue Ribbon Commission
Home Courts Supreme Court Committees Bail Blue Ribbon Commission
Bail Blue Ribbon Commission

Next Meeting: Friday, January 11, 2019, 4:00-5:00 p.m., Ralph L. Carr Colorado Judicial Center, Appellate Court Clerk’s Office Conference Room (1st Floor).  Please meet at the public window in the Appellate Clerk’s Office and someone will escort you to the conference room.

Meeting Mintues -- June 19, 2018

Meeting Minutes -- Aug. 16, 2018

Meeting Minutes -- Sept. 16, 2018

Meeting Minutes -- Oct. 30, 2018

Meeting Minutes -- Jan. 11, 2019

Initial Recommendations to the Colorado Supreme Court - Jan. 18, 2019

The following materials were shared with the Commission during its Aug. 16, 2018, meeting:
Presentation by the Denver and Weld County Pretrial Services Programs
Presentation by the Colorado Commission on Criminal and Juvenile Justice

Former Chief Justice Nancy E. Rice appointed the following people to serve on the commission for indeterminate terms:

  • Hon. Carlos A. Samour, Jr., Chair, Justice, Colorado Supreme Court
  • Hon. Mark Thompson, Chief Judge, 5th Judicial District
  • Hon. Pattie P. Swift, Chief Judge, 12th Judicial District
  • Hon. Patrick Murphy, Chief Judge, 17th Judicial District
  • Hon. James Hartmann, Chief Judge, 19th Judicial District
  • Hon. Ingrid Bakke, Chief Judge 20th Judicial District
  • Mr. Glenn Tapia, Director of Probation Services, Colorado Judicial Department
  • Mr. Jeremy Botkins, Reporter, Senior Assistant Legal Counsel, Colorado Judicial Department
  • Mr. Terry Scanlon, Legislative Liaison, Colorado Judicial Department
  • Mr. Brad Kamby, Director of Arapahoe County Pretrial Services
important announcement contact us   •   interpreters   •   faq   •   photos   •   holidays Menu Important Announcement Home Search Courts Probation Jury Self Help ⁄ Forms Careers Media Administration Contact us Interpreters FAQ Photo Gallery Holiday Schedule