Skip to main content
Home Administration Court Services Court Appointed Counsel for Red Flag Law
Home Administration Court Services Court Appointed Counsel for Red Flag Law
Court Appointed Counsel for Red Flag Law

This page contains information for submitting applications for Court Appointed Counsel for Extreme Risk Protection Order cases. This page also includes information for attorneys who are new to billing in the Colorado Judicial Court Appointed Counsel System. 

Link  to Application for Court Appointed Counsel for Extreme Risk Protection Order (Red Flag) cases

When you complete the application, you can email it to the Court Executive. Below is email address information:

District

Court Executive

Email

Denver Probate Court Amber Roth  amber.roth@judicial.state.co.us

1

Gail Pickarts

gail.pickarts@judicial.state.co.us

2

Kristin Woods

kristin.wood@judicial.state.co.us

3

Bob Krieman

bob.kreiman@judicial.state.co.us

4

Scott Sosebee

scott.sosebee@judicial.state.co.us

5

Mike Pisciotta

michael.pisciotta@judicial.state.co.us

6

Eric Hogue

eric.hogue@judicial.state.co.us

7

Tammy Carroll

tammy.carroll@judicial.state.co.us

8

Janelle Brunin

janelle.brunin@judicial.state.co.us

9

Lynn Reed

lynn.reed@judicial.state.co.us

10

Laura Snyder

laura.snyder@judicial.state.co.us

11

Lisa Rowe

lisa.rowe@judicial.state.co.us

12

Christina Gallegos

christina.gallegos@judicial.state.co.us

13

Doug Short

douglas.short@judicial.state.co.us

14

Peggy Gentles

peggy.gentles@judicial.state.co.us

15

Barbara McDaniel

barbara.mcdaniel@judicial.state.co.us

16

Wendy Larsen

wendy.larsen@judicial.state.co.us

17

Simone Jones

simone.jones@judicial.state.co.us

18

Shaun Clark

shaun.clark@judicial.state.co.us

19

Marci Hoffman

marci.hoffman@judicial.state.co.us

20

Amy Waddle

amy.waddle@judicial.state.co.us

21

William Sightler

william.sightler@judicial.state.co.us

22

Eric Hogue

eric.hogue@judicial.state.co.us

If you will be a new user billing on the Judicial Court Appointed Counsel System, see below:

Welcome to CAC, below are links to the paperwork that you will need to complete in order to get a user ID for the CAC billing system.  Please fill out the following documents and email them to CACpayments@judicial.state.co.us If you are a new user to the Colorado Judicial Court Appointed Counsel System, see information below:

  1. Request for CAC System User Profile.
  2. Request for CAC User Acknowledgement. 
  3. Request for ICON License Agreement (Please enter your name and address at the top of page 1 and bottom of page 3 where it says “CAC Filer”, and sign and enter the remaining information on page 5 under CAC Filer).
  4. W9 If you are using a company EIN, please enter the company name on line #1 (name listed with EIN in the IRS database) not your name.
  5. Authorization to Pay Law Firm (this is only required if you work for a law firm and the payments need to go to the firm, rather than you individually, or your own firm).

*****Please note that we can only submit one applicant per packet. If you are the person who is performing the service only complete section I of the User Acknowledgement form. If you would like to add another person to bill on your behalf, they must complete their own, separate, full packet. In that case, you would then fill out Section II on the User Acknowledgement form******

Link to CJD 04-05
Link to CAC system training information 

The CAC system training and CJD 04-05 are for your reference only.  The training will provide you with some general billing instructions and how to navigate the system, while the CJD provides some additional billing rules that you will need to know. 

Please email CACpayments@judicial.state.co.us with any questions

Thank you,

important announcement contact us   •   interpreters   •   faq   •   photos   •   holidays Menu Important Announcement Home Search Courts Probation Jury Self Help ⁄ Forms Careers Media Administration Contact us Interpreters FAQ Photo Gallery Holiday Schedule
COURTS-WEB-PROD-01a