Skip to main content
Home Administration Court Services Problem Solving Courts Family/Dependency and Neglect Drug Court
Home Administration Court Services Problem Solving Courts Family/Dependency and Neglect Drug Court
Family/Dependency and Neglect Drug Court

FAMILY / DEPENDENCY AND NEGLECT DRUG COURT

Family Drug Court programs focus on treatment for parents struggling with substance abuse. The programs serve families whose parental substance abuse is a contributing factor in children being removed from the home due to abuse or neglect. Although the parent is the participant, the focus on the best interest of the child(ren) is paramount. Family Drug Court promotes the safety and well-being of children by supporting the recovery of parents from alcohol and drug abuse through enhanced access to comprehensive treatment services and increased accountability to the court.

As of January, 2020 there are Family/Dependency and Neglect Drug Courts in the following locations:

District Location County Start Date Coordinator Contact Information
1 Golden Jefferson 2008 Desiree Rodrigues desiree.rodrigues@judicial.state.co.us
4 Colorado Springs El Paso 2002 Ophelia Battista

ophelia.battista@judicial.state.co.us

7 Delta Delta 2008 Doug Hanshaw doug.hanshaw@judicial.state.co.us
8 Ft. Collins Larimer 2008 Harry Mccrystal harry.mccrystal@judicial.state.co.us
11 Fremont Canon City 2008 Jodi Agnes jodi.agnes@judicial.state.co.us
12 Alamosa Alamosa 2006 Shereen Gonzales shereen.gonzales@judicial.state.co.us
13 Sterling Logan 2016 Mandi Lindsey amanda.lindsey@judicial.state.co.us
13 Ft. Morgan Morgan 2018 Tamara Alexander tamara.alexander@judicial.state.co.us
16 La Junta Otero 2022 Kira Gonzales kira.gonzales@judicial.state.co.us
17 Brighton Adams 2004 Jesse Cain  jesse.cain@judicial.state.co.us
20 Boulder Boulder 2006 Christina Orlowski christina.orlowski@judicial.state.co.us

 

important announcement Transparency Online   •   Contact Us   •   Interpreters   •   FAQ   •   Photos   •   Holidays Menu Important Announcement Home Search Courts Probation Jury Self Help ⁄ Forms Careers Media Administration Contact us Interpreters FAQ Photo Gallery Holiday Schedule
1a