Skip to main content
Home Administration Court Services Problem Solving Courts Family/Dependency and Neglect Drug Court
Home Administration Court Services Problem Solving Courts Family/Dependency and Neglect Drug Court
Family/Dependency and Neglect Drug Court

FAMILY / DEPENDENCY AND NEGLECT DRUG COURT

Family Drug Court programs focus on treatment for parents struggling with substance abuse. The programs serve families whose parental substance abuse is a contributing factor in children being removed from the home due to abuse or neglect. Although the parent is the participant, the focus on the best interest of the child(ren) is paramount. Family Drug Court promotes the safety and well-being of children by supporting the recovery of parents from alcohol and drug abuse through enhanced access to comprehensive treatment services and increased accountability to the court.

As of 2016, there are Family/Dependency and Neglect Drug Courts in the following locations:

District Location County Start Date Coordinator Contact Information
1 Golden Jefferson 2008 Tessa Richter tessa.richter@judicial.state.co.us
3 Trinidad Las Animas 2011 CJ Montoya curtis.montoya@judicial.state.co.us
4 Colorado Springs El Paso 2002 Andrea Sivanich andrea.sivanich@judicial.state.co.us
7 Delta Delta 2008    
8 Ft. Collins Larimer 2008 Sarah Keck sarah.keck@judicial.state.co.us
11 Fremont Canon City 2008 Jodi Agnes jodi.agnes@judicial.state.co.us
12 Alamosa Alamosa 2006 Shereen Gonzales shereen.gonzales@judicial.state.co.us
17 Brighton Adams 2004 Emily Housworth emily.housworth@judicial.state.co.us
19 Greeley Weld 2007 Heather Allen heather.allen2@judicial.state.co.us
20 Boulder Boulder 2006 Harry McCrystal harry.mccrystal@judicial.state.co.us
22 Cortez Montezuma 2001 Diana Buza diana.buza@judicial.state.co.us

 

contact us   •   interpreters   •   faq   •   photos   •   holidays Menu Home Search Courts Probation Jury Self Help ⁄ Forms Careers Media Administration Contact us Interpreters FAQ Photo Gallery Holiday Schedule