Skip to main content
Home Administration Court Services Problem Solving Courts DUI Court
Home Administration Court Services Problem Solving Courts DUI Court
DUI Court

DUI COURTS are dedicated to changing the behavior of the alcohol/drug dependant offenders arrested for Driving Under the Influence (DUI). The goal of DUI court is to protect public safety by using the drug court model to address the root cause of impaired driving, alcohol and other substance abuse.

Colorado DUI Court Standards

National Center for DWI Courts

National Center for State Courts Drug/DWI Courts Resource Guide

As of January, 2017 there are DUI court programs in the following locations:

 

District Location County Start Date Coordinator Contact Information
2 Denver City and County of Denver 2011 Lynn Unger lynn.unger@denvercountycourt.org
2 Denver Denver District Court 2015

Jessica Currat

Tuesday Black

Kassie Snoblen

jessica.currat@judicial.state.co.us

tuesday.black@judicial.state.co.us

kassie.snoblen@judicial.state.co.us

3 Trinidad Las Animas 2014 CJ Montoya

curtis.montoya@judicial.state.co.us

4 Colorado Springs El Paso/Teller 2008 Judge Regina Walter latisha.quintana@judicial.state.co.us
5 Leadville Lake 2010 Lisa Morton lisa.morton@judicial.state.co.us
5 Eagle Eagle 2009 Lisa Morton lisa.morton@judicial.state.co.us
6 Durango La Plata 2016 Lisa Roberts lisa.roberts@judicial.state.co.us
7 Montrose Montrose 2015 Doug Hanshaw doug.hanshaw@judicial.state.co.us
8 Ft. Collins Larimer 2010 Sarah Keck sarah.keck@judicial.state.co.us
11 Salida Chaffee 2012 Jodi Agnes jodi.agnes@judicial.state.co.us
11 Canon City Fremont 2011 Jodi Agnes jodi.agnes@judicial.state.co.us
11 Fairplay Park 2013 Jodi Agnes jodi.agnes@judicial.state.co.us
12 Alamosa Alamosa 2016 Shereen Gonzales shereen.gonzales@judicial.state.co.us
13 Ft. Morgan Morgan 2016 Tamara Alexander tamara.alexander@judicial.state.co.us
19 Greeley Weld 2010 Heather Allen heather.allen2@judicial.state.co.us
22 Cortez Montezuma 2007 Diana Buza diana.buza@judicial.state.co.us

 

Additionally. there are hybrid court programs - which serve both drug and DUI offenders - in the following locations:

District Location County Start Date Coordinator Contact Information
9 Aspen Pitkin 2010 Valerie MacDonald valerie.macdonald@judicial.state.co.us
7 Telluride San Miguel 2014 Doug Hanshaw doug.hanshaw@judicial.state.co.us

 

important announcement contact us   •   interpreters   •   faq   •   photos   •   holidays Menu Important Announcement Home Search Courts Probation Jury Self Help ⁄ Forms Careers Media Administration Contact us Interpreters FAQ Photo Gallery Holiday Schedule