Skip to main content
Home Administration Court Services Problem Solving Courts DUI Court
Home Administration Court Services Problem Solving Courts DUI Court
DUI Court

DUI COURTS are dedicated to changing the behavior of the alcohol/drug dependant offenders arrested for Driving Under the Influence (DUI). The goal of DUI court is to protect public safety by using the drug court model to address the root cause of impaired driving, alcohol and other substance abuse.

Colorado DUI Court Standards

National Center for DWI Courts

National Center for State Courts Drug/DWI Courts Resource Guide

As of January, 2020 there are DUI court programs in the following locations:

 

District Location County Start Date Coordinator Contact Information
2 Denver City and County of Denver 2011 Lynn Unger lynn.unger@denvercountycourt.org
2 Denver Denver District Court 2015

Sarah Paliwoda

sarah.paliwoda@judicial.state.co.us

3 Trinidad Las Animas 2014 Josephine Harriman

josephine.harriman@judicial.state.co.us

3 Walsenburg Huerfano 2018 Josephine Harriman josephine.harriman@judicial.state.co.us
4 Colorado Springs El Paso/Teller 2008 Erin Walker erin.walker@judicial.state.co.us
5 Leadville Lake 2010 Lisa Morton lisa.morton@judicial.state.co.us
5 Eagle Eagle 2009 Lisa Morton lisa.morton@judicial.state.co.us
8 Ft. Collins Larimer 2010 Harry Mccrystal harry.mccrystal@judicial.state.co.us
11 Salida Chaffee 2012 Jodi Agnes jodi.agnes@judicial.state.co.us
11 Canon City Fremont 2011 Jodi Agnes jodi.agnes@judicial.state.co.us
12 Alamosa Alamosa 2016 Shereen Gonzales shereen.gonzales@judicial.state.co.us
13 Ft. Morgan Morgan 2016 Tamara Alexander tamara.alexander@judicial.state.co.us
18 Centennial 

Arapahoe/Douglas/Elbert/Lincoln

2019 Jon Gordon jonathan.gordon@judicial.state.co.us
19 Greeley Weld 2010 Kristin Owens kristin.owens@judicial.state.co.us
22 Cortez Montezuma 2007 Kacie Henderson kacie.henderson@judicial.state.co.us

 

Additionally. there are hybrid court programs - which serve both drug and DUI offenders - in the following locations:

District Location County Start Date Coordinator Contact Information
9 Aspen Pitkin 2010 Valerie MacDonald valerie.macdonald@judicial.state.co.us
7 Telluride San Miguel 2014 Doug Hanshaw doug.hanshaw@judicial.state.co.us

 

important announcement Transparency Online   •   Contact Us   •   Interpreters   •   FAQ   •   Photos   •   Holidays Menu Important Announcement Home Search Courts Probation Jury Self Help ⁄ Forms Careers Media Administration Contact us Interpreters FAQ Photo Gallery Holiday Schedule
2a