Unauthorized Practice of Law Committee

The purpose of the Unauthorized Practice of Law Committee is to protect the public. The Colorado Supreme Court can prevent an individual from continuing to engage in the unauthorized practice of law by issuing a civil injunction. The Office of Attorney Regulation Counsel investigates and prosecutes matters involving the unauthorized practice of law.


Members of the Committee

Cheryl Martinez-Gloria, Esq., Chair
Elizabeth A. Bryant, Esq.
Elsa Djab Burchinow, Esq.
John Egan, III, Esq.
Judy Graff
Samantha Halliburton, Esq.
Brenda Mientka
William M. Ojile, Jr., Esq.
Martha Rubi-Byers

Regulation Counsel: James Coyle
Chief Deputy Regulation Counsel: James Sudler
Chief Deputy Regulation Counsel: Matthew Samuelson
UPL Intake/Administrative: Rachel Ingle

Colorado Judical Branch Watch our videos on YouTube Subscribe to our RSS Feeds Join us on LinkedIn Join us on Facebook Courts    •    Probation    •    Jury    •    Media    •    Self Help    •    Forms    •    Careers    •    Administration
Contact Us    •    FAQs    •    Search    •    Privacy/Disclaimer Notice    •    Sitemap