Home Courts Supreme Court Committees Pattern Civil Jury Instructions Committee
Home Courts Supreme Court Committees Pattern Civil Jury Instructions Committee
Pattern Civil Jury Instructions Committee

The purpose of the Committee on Pattern Civil Jury Instructions is to periodically review, correct, update, and improve all pattern civil jury instructions.


Members of the Committee


 CHAIR - Marsha M. Piccone, Gibson Arnold & Associates, Inc.

SUBCOMMITTEE I - CJI Chapters 1 through 8.

Chair: Bradley A. Levin, Roberts Levin Rosenberg PC

Members: Timothy R. Arnold
Andrew Low, Davis Graham & Stubbs LLP
Thomas B. Quinn, Gordon & Rees LLP
Hugh D. Wise

SUBCOMMITTEE II - CJI Chapters 9 through 13.

Chair: L. Michael Brooks, Jr., Wells Anderson & Race LLC

Members: Mary Ewing, Ewing & Ewing
Timothy Peter Schimberg, Fowler Schimberg & Flanagan
Honorable Larry Schwartz, 4th Judicial District
Megan Jones, Wheeler Trigg O’Donnell

SUBCOMMITTEE III - CJI Chapters 14 through 17, 22, 23, 25, 28, and 29.

Chair: John W. Grund, Grund & Dagner PC

Members: Honorable James S. Casebolt, Colorado Court of Appeals
Thomas B. Kelley, Levine Sullivan Koch & Schulz LLP
Thomas L. Roberts, Roberts Levin Rosenberg PC

SUBCOMMITTEE IV - CJI Chapters 18-21, 24, 26, 27 and 30.

Chair: Honorable Thomas K. Kane, 4th Judicial District

Members: Victoria Swanson, Sears & Swanson
Russell Stewart, Faegre & Benson LLP
Charles E. Norton, Norton Smith & Keane PC

 SUBCOMMITTEE V - CJI Chapters 31, 34, 35, 36, 40, and 41.

Chair: Jean Stewart, Holland & Hart

Members: Larry Naves, Judicial Arbiter Group Inc
Michael Santo, Bechtel & Santo LLP

REPORTER Honorable Carol Glowinsky


contact us   •   faq   •   photo gallery   •   holiday schedule Menu Home Search Courts Probation Jury Media Self Help ⁄ Forms Careers Administration Contact us FAQ Photo Gallery Holiday Schedule